Jasmien

November 2021

Beautiful gite, large kitchen and livingroom with everything you need. A bottle of rose wine and home made jam made us feel very welcome!Unfortunately the weather was to bad to use the pool. The garden and outside are perfect to relax in the sun. Bruce and Claire-Louise were really nice and gave us useful info about what to do in the area with 2 small children. I would recommend everyone to stay in this beautiful spot!

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

James & Caroline

October 2021

I booked the whole place for a 3 night birthday weekend in October and we all stayed a further night on the Sunday as we were having such a good time! Bruce and Claire-Louise made the whole weekend so very special and so memorable. The gites are so comfortable, and sit proudly in lovely gardens overlooking the river. There's such a variety of things to do even in the autumn months. We swam, canoe'd, cave'd, castle'd, shopped, sat, drank, walked, chatted, tennis'd, slept, cooked and relaxed. We were very sad to leave. Merci xx

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

L'Enclos

Valerie & Elizabeth

October 2021

Magnifique! L'emplacement du gîte, l'accueil, la maison est très chaleureuse, le jardin et les jeux pour les enfants, bref c'était idéal pour nous. Je reviendrai sans hésiter et je recommande fortement !

Très belle propriété, très calme, dans une région magnifique.Merci à vous

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Eveline & Charles

October 2021

A truly amazing place, fantastic for families, or friends or a birthday event or simply as a couple, set in a beautiful garden with 2 pools and superbly appointed. Run by a lovely couple full of wonderful recommendations of things to do and places to go. We were blown away by the gite which is an old old house and beautifully restored. As well as blown away by the area. Will definitely go there again, lots more to see!

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

L'Enclos

Sarah

September 2021

My family and I had a very pleasant 10-day stay at Claire-Louise and Bruce's place in September and highly recommend it. The gite is perfectly located to fully enjoy everything the Perigord Noir has to offer and is rarely more than a 45min drive for a daily outing. Sarlat and Lascaux caves are a mere 20/30min drive and there is plently to see within a 20min radius (Rouffignac caves and La Roque St Cristophe for ex.). The gite itself is part of a beautiful estate in a tiny village with old buildings made of thick stone walls and offers a large swimming pool surrounded by a garden in a quiet place. It is fully equipped with everything you need to cook and has all necessary baby gear if needed which was a big advantage for us. Marie-Claire and her husband went above and beyond for us, making sure we got a dinner reservation for a special event at a very saught after place (don't miss Le Petit Leon, truly delicious) and even found us a great babysitter so we could go out several times at night. It was the small plus that made all the difference for us. Je souhaite à tous un aussi bon séjour que le nôtre en Dordogne!

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Peter & Barbara

September 2021

Absolutely fabulous. We rented the whole house (not the gites) and were wowed by the whole place. There are five 5* ensuite bedrooms, a fantastic and huge living room and a spacious modern kitchen / dining room, which opens out to a magnificent terrace for outside dining and river views. The estate has two gorgeous pools, one for the house and one for the two gites.
The owners went out of their way to ensure that our stay was amazing, and were especially helpful with Covid documentation for both France and our return to the UK. They are exceptionally knowledgeable about the area, restaurants, wines, food, etc. We could find no criticism. Thoroughly recommended!

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

L'Enclos

Guest Reviews

Paul

August 2021

Thank you for your message and repeat that we were delighted by our stay both at the level of the cottage and the region that we appreciate very much. We would also be delighted to be able to come back next year, I will contact you soon to be able to book 2 weeks next August.

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lou Mitan

Guillaume

August 2021

Super lieux pour decouvrir la region! Parfait pour des familles avec enfants, la maison est toute équipée. Super sejour merci encore

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Richard & Jasmine

August 2021

We recently spent a week staying with friends in l’Enclos and would highly recommend it to anyone! In fact, we are already looking at when we can make our next booking. The Gîtes are beautiful inside and out and feel very homely for a trip away, furnished and equipped with everything you’ll need. Bruce and Claire-Louise are fantastic welcoming hosts and have plenty of recommendations for the area.

There is no shortage of activities either with Badminton, Table Tennis, Boules and a private outdoor swimming pool on site for relaxing on those sunny days, as well as the village tennis and basketball courts 100m away.
Outside of Sergeac, we experienced Canoeing down the Vézère, exploring the caves, horse trekking along the river, day markets and night markets in the local villages, and an outstanding dinner at Le Petit Léon.

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

L'Enclos

Andrew

August 2021

Thanks again for the stay you made us feel very welcome - perfect for our family and very relaxing. 

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lo Gorro

Sophie

August 2021

Une très belle maison idéalement située au cœur de la Dordogne. Entourée d’un magnifique terrain avec une grande piscine chauffée, au bord de la Vézère. Maison confortable et très bien équipée. Les propriétaires sont très accueillants, attentionnés et discrets. Nous avons passé un magnifique séjour en famille.

Homeaway 2.PNG

Lo Gorro

Olivier

July 2021

Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié notre séjour nous reviendrons surement un jour 😀

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lo Gorro

Caroline

August 2020

We had such a wonderful, relaxing stay at Lou Mitan. The house is spacious and very well-equipped- even nicer than in the photos. The whole place is gorgeous - the pool is a dream! And the gardens are wonderful, so much space, with beautiful flowers and herbs around every corner. The kids enjoyed the swings and we all had fun with le pingpong. It's only a few minutes walk to the river where you can paddle or take a longer, shady walk past the old caves to the nearby village of St Leon which is beautiful. There you can swim in the river and eat in cafés.It's a short drive to Montignac, a very picturesque town with a well-equipped supermarket. Mostly we just stayed at L'Enclos because it's so fabulous you won't want to leave. Claire-Louise and Bruce are perfect hosts, welcoming and quick to respond to questions, but not intrusive. An absolutely dreamy holiday!

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lou Mitan

Josh & Monique

August 2020

We’ve spent two very special summers at L’Enclos, being drawn back by the beautiful grounds, fantastic swimming pool, open home, and friendly hosts dealing with our large family. Overlooking the river, at the entrance of a small village, you feel secluded, but there’s plenty to do a short drive, or even walk away. I really can’t recommend this lovely destination highly enough, and particular shout out the owner’s going out of their way to help us with some car trouble, in fact my only concern being that by being too honest here they might not have any space for us in the future.

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lo Gorro

Olivier & Stephanie

August 2020

Le logement de Claire Louise et Bruce est idéalement placée au coeur de la Dordogne, dans un petit village très riche en histoire et au pied de la Vézère, nous étions à moins de 20 kms de sites magnifiques : Sarlat, Lascaux, Padirac et plein de petits villages typiques. La maison est très propre, fonctionnel et décoré avec soin. Une grande piscine très agréable et un grand terrain. Bruce et Claire Louise nous ont accueilli à la perfection et se rendaient très disponibles en cas de besoin. Nous recommandons fortement.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Christian & Pin

August 2020

Si vous cherchez le calme dans une maison de caractère avec piscine, tennis, rivière, visites, ... posez vos valises chez Bruce et Claire-Louise

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Annelies & Karel

August 2020

Claire-Louise en Bruce, Bedankt om bij te dragen aan een prachtige beleving van de Dordogne. We hebben genoten van ons verblijf, de tuin, het zwembad, de omgeving en ook van jullie gastvrijheid en leuke babbels. Veel succes met de verdreven renovatie en hopelijk tot nog eens! Veel liefs, Karel en Annelies Edward, Annabelle en Rosalie

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Carola

July 2020

We spent 2 wonderful weeks with our 3 kids at Lou Mitan. Claire-Louise and Bruce gave us a very warm welcome. Its an amazingly beautiful and truly peaceful place to stay, ideally located in a small ancient Templar village at the river Vézère in close proximity to a number of sights. The combination of the beautiful landscape with the old honey-yellow stone houses, the clear sky, the clean air is unique. The property is very well maintained, very tastefully laid out and offers a lot of opportunities for families, such as swimming in a wonderful pool, table tennis, badminton, tennis… Our sons loved the fishing opportunities in the Vézère. We all would love to come back… Thank you Claire-Louise and Bruce!

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lou Mitan

Camilla & Giles

July 2020

If you want a relaxing and peaceful holiday set in beautiful grounds, this is the place for you. The gite was spotless, well maintained and equipped and beautifully decorated. The pool area was a lovely place to relax and the pool itself was the perfect size. Claire Louise and Bruce were fantastic hosts, providing some lovely touches like home made jam and a treasure hunt in the garden for the children. All in all, a perfect holiday!

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Joachim & Priska

July 2020

We stayed as a family at the Gite for one week, and it was a wonderful experience. The description of the apartment and site is very accurate, and the surroundings (the village, the river etc) are beautiful. Claire-Louise and Bruce are wonderful hosts and made us feel at home from the first day.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Rachel & Nicolas

July 2020

Magnifique propriété et hôtes très gentils, présents et accueillants. Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour. La balade jusqu'au village de Saint-Leon-de Vezere est très jolie. Piscine magnifique et propreté de la maison impeccable.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

Marina & Loc

July 2020

Un grand merci à nos hôtes, qui sont charmants et très attentionnés. L'emplacement est parfait, proche de beaucoup de sites touristiques. La proximité immédiate de la Vézère est vraiment très agréable. La maison est très bien agencée avec tout le nécessaire, l'endroit est très reposant. La piscine sécurisée nous a également permis de passer de magnifiques vacances.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

Simon & Helen

February 2020

We are quite regular out-of-season visitors to the Vézère valley, enjoying ‘working’ holidays in the area for over ten years now.  The gîtes at L’Enclos de Sergeac are for us quite simply the best places to stay that we have found in this beautiful region; an idyllic location right on the bank of the river, excellently situated for exploring, walking, prehistory-imbibing, restaurant-visiting; a brilliant and unobtrusive welcome from Claire-Louise and Bruce, with sensitive attention to detail the hallmark of their approach to hospitality; and above all a spectacularly warm and comfortable, and well-equipped, home from home in the house itself.

Direct Booking - Review Page 3.png

Lo Gorro

Thierry

November 2019

Un bel endroit, une maison typique bien aménagée, la proximité avec des sites magnifiques... un endroit où l'on a envie de se poserplusieurs jours ...

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

Julien

October 2019

Beautiful place on a stunning location

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Wolfgang

September 2019

Claire-Louise and Bruce were very responsive and friendly hosts, and their Gite in a wonderful rural setting is just brilliant! Plenty of space, great amenities including a fully equipped large kitchen, good beds, a nice veranda and a sparkling heated pool to top it all off. Good restaurants, shopping, and all the sights of the fascinating Dordogne area are within easy reach (a car is necessary though). My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay and would love to return one day.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

Elisabeth

September 2019

Bruce et Claire sont des hôtes adorables! Le gîte est vraiment très propre et bien équipé. Nous y avons passé un agréable séjour! Nous recommandons vivement ce lieu :)

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

James

September 2019

Claire-Louise and Bruce and daughter Verity were gracious and friendly hosts. The property is perfect for those who want a quiet place ideally located in the Dordogne. Clean. Lots of lovely outdoor and indoor spaces to relax in. Beautiful pool. Rooftop deck on which to grab some rays or just stargaze Will definitely book again. Five stars all the way for us. 

Homeaway 2.PNG

Lo Gorro

Monique & Josh

August 2019

Our family fell in love with Claire Louise and Bruce’s property the moment we arrived. Such a beautiful part of France and their home is a little paradise. We have moved on to another part of France this week, the house is lovely , the pool great but we all miss Sergeac a little bit. Thank you both for a special time in our life.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

Magali

August 2019

Nous avons passé un très bon moment dans ce gite qui est très conforme au descriptif. L endroit est merveilleux, le jardin très beau et la piscine appréciable pour se rafraichir. Les enfants ont adoré tous les jeux mis à leur disposition (table de ping pong, babyfoot, balancoire , salle de jeux avec livres et BD ...) Un petit coin de paradis. Merci Claire Louise et Bruce pour votre accueil , votre gentillesse et vos marques d'attention. Nous avons passé une très belle semaine. Bonne continuation et au plaisir de vous revoir une autre année.

Homeaway 2.PNG

Lou Mitan

Yves

August 2019

Équipements idéaux pour un sejour avec des enfants de tous âges qui apprécieront aussi les sites des alentours comme Lascaux, Sarlat,les châteaux etc... Claire Louise et Bruce sont des hôtes discrets mais toujours disponibles, tout aussi accueuillants qu 'attentionnés.

Homeaway 2.PNG

Lou Mitan

Anne

August 2019

Nous avons passé une excellente semaine au gîte de l’enclos, magnifique propriété au bord de la Vézère, rivière tranquille qui passe à quelques mètres du gîte. La région du Périgord est splendide, beaucoup de sites pré-historiques à visiter, des merveilles géologiques tels que le gouffre de Proumeyssac à 30 minutes où les grottes de Lascaux à 15 minutes. Il y a aussi à proximité (5 min) la possibilité de faire de belles balades à cheval et en canoë. Claire Louise et Bruce sont très attentifs au bien être de leurs hôtes. Nous avons passé de merveilleuses vacances.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lou Mitan

Zara

July 2019

A beautiful gite in a lovely quiet village close to neighbouring village with amenities. A wonderful week spent with family in Sergeac. The gite had everything you needed, and in a beautiful location. I would definitely recommend it and hope to return some day.

Airbnb Logo.jpg

Lo Gorro

Michelle & Philippe

July 2019

Nous voulions un endroit loin de la fureur et de l'agitation pour passer une calme semaine de vacances à proximité de sites historiques à visiter en famille et avec une piscine chauffée. Nous l'avons trouvé. Merci Claire-Louise et Bruce pour l'accueil

Homeaway 2.PNG

Lou Mitan

Laurent

June 2019

Gîte confortable et très agréable dans un écrin de verdure. Bien équipé. Parc magnifique. On apprécie la piscine, le ping pong et tous les jeux mis a disposition. Très bon accueil des propriétaires. Beaucoup ucop de sites à visiter aux alentours. Bref, vacances au top !

Homeaway 2.PNG

Lou Mitan